by Janet O. Hagberg

and Robert A. Guelich

Sheffield Publishing Company

Salem, Wisconsin

2004 US $20.95

Reviewed by the Staff of Dynamic Steward

The book, The Critical Journey, describes the six stages of the spiritual journey. It is a valuable tool providing insight into the experience and responses of faith toward God. The areas of ministry, church and the personal life are considered within the context of questions and answers illustrating how we proceed and reason along the stages of our spiritual pilgrimage. Highly recommended for those in leadership and discipleship ministries.